As we all notice there is a order of planets in the weekdays, this is not a coincidence. However the order is as per the life force descends from the planets or their relation with chakras (energy) in body.

Pt. Vishnu Prakash Sharma shares his knowledge on planets and their role and significance in Vedic Astrology. You will also be clear about their role in individual's life.

The plantetory order is:

Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu (the nodes).

Vedic Significance of Planets

Sun (Surya)
Sun rules heart, backbone and eyes. Medical treatment is also denoted by Sun. Authority, dignity, power, honour, individuality, creative ability, efficiency, honorary posts, Government works, are the effects of Sun. It denotes father. It denotes husband in female horoscopes. Protection, kindness, love and affection, fine arts, sports, competitions, betting, luxuries and pleasures will come under this planet.

Moon (Chandra)
Moon planet rules over mind. It denotes mother. Moon represents mentality, psychology, conduct, maternal relatives, family members, female relatives, the residence of native’s wife, emotional feelings, response, chest, stomach, nourishment. Water, liquids, milk, juices, sea voyage, essential commodities and restaurants will come under this planet.

Mars (Kuja)
Mars planet gives ambition to stay in the first place. Authority, power, pioneers of any movement or agitation, bravery, readiness, firm opinions and plans of execution, arrogance, pride, dignity, quarrelsome nature, disputes, anger, headstrong attitude, impulsive actions will come under Mars. It rules head and brain.

Jupiter (Guru)
Jupiter gives wisdom, progress, expansion, good opportunities, high ideals, broadminded nature, higher education, philosophical, spiritual, religious, scientific fields, politics, judicial issues, legislature, ministry, foreign affairs, distant relatives, pilgrimages, jobs involving extensive travel, teaching, law, publication of books, management of educational institutions, speeches and broadcasting. Jupiter rules over buttocks, hips and liver in the human body.

Saturn (Sani)
Saturn planet expects hardwork and patience. Employment, business, work, labour, agriculture, industries, stability, safety, protection, foresight, responsibility and materialistic outlook will come under this planet. Elders, aged people, experienced persons, delays, hurdles, limitations, imprisonment, confinement, slow moving, disappointment, disinterest, hesitation, gardening, mines, ores, animals, birds, cattle, house construction, earth related works and labour contracts come under Saturn.

Mercury (Budha)
Mercury gives wisdom and knowledge. Grasping power, thinking capacity, expression of feelings, speech, symbols, figures, information, messages, reports, calculations, imitation, writing, letters, teaching, printing, interest in literature, accounts, mathematics, all works where calculations are involved, media, middlemen, representation, agencies, transportation, music, acting, short journeys, brothers and sisters and scientific issues will come under this planet. Mercury also represents lungs, mental instability, nervous weakness, stomach problems, stammering and dumbness.

Venus (Shukra)
Friendship, love, unity, relationship, attachments, public relations, married life, spousal issues, partnerships, joint efforts, beauty and attraction, pleasures, luxuries, music, dance, arts, acting, decoration, sculpture and other fine arts, female relatives, wife, matrimonial alliances, various comforts, ornaments, garments, vehicles come under the planet Venus. It rules throat, navel and kidneys.

In Indian Hindu Vedic Astrology, we take two more planets Rahu and Kethu. In fact Rahu and Kethu are not planets. They represent the two intercepting points of the path of the Moon with the path of the Sun. The point towards the North direction is called North Node or Rahu and the point opposite to it in the South direction is called South Node or Kethu. Since these points also exert their influence on the human beings, they are considered as planets in Hindu Vedic Astrology. Their significance is given below.

North Node (Rahu)
Rahu rules Mundane knowledge, research, life in foreign land, poison, detachment, troubles, foreign languages, non-vedic religions, skin diseases, amputation, snake bite.

South Node (Ketu)
Kethu rules Occult knowledge, chain smoking, Moksha (Ultimate Liberation), miserliness, disputes, begging, imprisonment, mantras and tantras, religious worship and lunacy


(Starts from Just Rs. 2000 only)

Rs.2000 ($ 30) Only

  • 02 Any Life-Related Questions
  • 20 minutes - Live Consultation
  • 02 - 03 hrs - Horoscope Analysis
  • Vedic Remedies & Solutions
  • One time consultation (20 mins session)
  • Personalised Attention
  • Complete Secrecy
Know More

Rs.5,000 ($ 100) Only

  • 06 Any Life-Related Questions
  • 60 minutes - Live Consultation
  • 04 - 06 hrs - Horoscope Analysis
  • Vedic Remedies & Solutions
  • Upto 3 times consultation (20 mins session)
  • Personalised Attention
  • Complete Secrecy
Know More

Rs.11,000 ($ 200) Only

  • 12 Any Life-Related Questions
  • 120 minutes - Live Consultation
  • 08 - 12 hrs - Horoscope Analysis
  • Vedic Remedies & Solutions
  • Upto 6 times consultation (20 mins session)
  • Personalised Attention
  • Complete Secrecy
Know More

Book your Appointment for Personalised Session (Video Call)

Vital-Astro provides the personalized & accurate reading of your Vedic horoscope from Pt. Vishnu Prakash Sharma. Book your appointment now and take a step towards your luck.